Looking for any info on CWO Edmund A Rall

CIDAA Forum: Looking for Someone? (Public): Looking for any info on CWO Edmund A Rall
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Joseph L. Parker (Joe) on Saturday, December 26, 2020 - 11:17 am:  Edit

Dear Kristin, I worked as a CID Agent at the Yongsan Field Office in Seoul, ROK, with your Dad in 1977-1978. Ed was divorced when he arrived and married Kerry while I was still in ROK; Ed stopped to see me at the Crime Lab, Fort Gordon, GA, within a year before his death; during the visit he complained about blurred vision, which was later determined to be due to his brain tumor. Bob Parrotte was with us in ROK and told me later of Ed's death, and Bob's visits with him at Walter Reed. I liked your Dad and did not know anyone who disliked him. Sorry God took him away from you and the rest of us so soon--The saying "Only the Good die young" certainly applied to your Dad. My condolences-Joe Parker

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Sam H Sampson (Unregistered Guest) on Monday, August 31, 2020 - 01:25 pm:  Edit

Kristin, I worked with your father while assigned to the Schwaebisch Gmuend CID Office. I was a Military Police Investigator working on the Drug Suppression Team. I spent a lot of time with your Dad both Professionally and Off Duty. This was the time period of 82 to 84 timeframe. Ed was a great person. He and I worked several criminal cases together. He was my Supervisor. If there is anything I can help you with you can contact me at E Mail. sampsonsam@bellsouth.net. I also have some pictures if you would like them. God Bless and take care.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By David Mace (Unregistered Guest) on Monday, August 31, 2020 - 03:44 am:  Edit