Ken Leisure - RIP

CIDAA Forum: Deaths (Public): Ken Leisure - RIP
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Raul X Ruiz Rooney (Unregistered Guest) on Monday, January 18, 2010 - 11:14 pm:  Edit

I met Ken while I was a probie at Fort Bragg many years ago. Even though I was a new agent, Ken treated me with respect. I appreciated him for that. I wasn't on his team but every opportunity I had to be around him I would just observe how this man always had a joke to put smiles on our overworked faces. He lessened the probie fear we may have had by being happy around us and always asking "how's it going?"

My prayers go out to his family and friends for the loss on earth of a good spirited person who made you smile no matter how bad "the rains fell." I'm thankful I had an opportunity to have known Ken even for a short time at Fort Bragg. Even now I have a smile on my face as I reflect seeing him enter the room ready to share a story about CID. God Bless.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Bob Bidwell (Unregistered Guest) on Monday, December 07, 2009 - 04:48 pm:  Edit

What a sense of humor and what an inspirational family man Ken was. An example for us all.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Robert W. Busby (Robert_busby) on Monday, November 05, 2007 - 06:35 pm:  Edit

This second link for the pictures of Kens funeral has music, but some may want to just leave the music out...

http://www.onetruemedia.com/shared?p=21cd5103cef54fc74ea2a5&skin_id=601&utm_source=otm&utm_medium=te xt_url

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Robert W. Busby (Robert_busby) on Monday, November 05, 2007 - 06:08 pm:  Edit

I took some pictures of Kens funeral for those who did not get to attend.

Just go to this link:

http://www.onetruemedia.com/shared?p=21faf2ca15c517e02aae9a&skin_id=601&utm_source=otm&utm_medium=te xt_url