Bill Ambrose - RIP

CIDAA Forum: Deaths (Public): Bill Ambrose - RIP
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Larry Marshall (Unregistered Guest) on Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 03:57 pm:  Edit

One of a kind! The world is a little bit less with his passing.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Donald R. Allbright (Don) on Monday, August 27, 2012 - 02:44 pm:  Edit

While I never knew Bill personally, like many others, I knew the name. He was always spoken of with high regard and admiration. My deepest condolences to his family and friends. I'm sure he will be missed by many.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By C. E. Martin (Cemartin) on Friday, August 24, 2012 - 08:23 am:  Edit

I met Bill in 1970 when I was an apprentice agent at Ft Bliss, TX. He always took the time to help when I needed it. I remember when I made SP5, Bill tacked on my stripes. My arm is still sore! Bill was a respected member of the Detachment and a great friend. He will be missed. Rest in peace good friend.

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Louis Patalano III (Louispatalanoiii) on Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 06:35 pm:  Edit

The Obit without having to go to the Link which someday may disappear or be removed:

William Randall Ambrose, of Spring Hill, Florida, died August 16, 2012, after a brief illness. He was 82.

Born in Beech Grove, Kentucky, on January 12, 1930, Bill was the only child of William Leon Ambrose and Maymee Elizabeth Walker Ambrose, both of Beech Grove.