Peter Slusar - RIP

CIDAA Forum: Deaths (Public): Peter Slusar - RIP
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Pat Keefe (Unregistered Guest) on Saturday, July 16, 2011 - 07:02 pm:  Edit

My father Jim,deceased in 2007, was a career CID agent. Along with the many stories about cases and friends, I heard a great deal about LTC Slusar-he was one of a handful of officers my father deeply respected and stayed in touch with. Also, as a 9 yr old dependent in France,I was given a ride(with lights and siren) in an MP sedan by then LT Slusar.He said it was okay since he just knew I'd be an MP one day. He was right-as usual.I was an MP officer from 1972 to 1978.I spoke with him a few times over the years, and it was always a pleasure. Mrs Slusar and family: Please accept my sincere condolences on your loss-he was a really good man!

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Peter_comras (Unregistered Guest) on Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 02:47 pm:  Edit

I knew then Major "Pete" Slusar in the late 60s/early 70s) in the DC area (4th CID &, I believe later, at CID HQ). He was a great, all-around MP Officer--got along extremely well with CID.
May he rest in well-earned and deserved peace.
Peter L. Comras

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message  By Jess D Todd (Jess_todd) on Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 05:31 pm:  Edit